I Recommend Stuff: No Stranger

No_Stranger_game

NO STRANGER is a narrative-driven scavenger hunt that uses real-world media. Okay, I copied that from its google play description but I feel like its a good summary for how this game is played. Don’t get me wrong I’m no authority when it comes to gaming but I am basing this recommendation on how much I enjoyed the game.

Now, its been awhile since I played any good game. I’ve been stuck filling in the hours with a lot of OTOME games which don’t get me wrong is also pretty good but it could get redundant at times.

The game begins with you meeting a stranger named Adam through a weird app and he starts out by asking you some unusual questions about a guy wanting to jump off a building. You find yourself continually corresponding with him as he asks you for help locating certain people thru the internet.

No_stranger_hurry_Adam.png

The game play in my opinion is quite unique and the puzzles at times are stumping. I had an amazing time playing it that I actually finished it in one day. I would find myself pressing the HURRY ADAM button since I am curious with his next question or what am I suppose to do next.

Some people find the multiple choice responses as limiting and that they couldn’t connect with the character, but those things didn’t really bother me since I genuinely liked it. I feel if you couldn’t connect with the game, the experience of playing it would somehow compensate for it.

If there is something that I didn’t like and this is just me since I was pretty impatient, I find that there were too many ADAM IS AWAY (But at the same time I do think that it adds something to the game.) and some of the reply’s are too slow. I also have to add that there are certain things that are difficult to do especially if you are from a different country (e.g. making phone calls, etc.) and to be honest I had to use a walk through so that I can fully get the whole story.

I really don’t want to spoil anything too much for anyone who wants to play this game but I am going to leave something to anyone who gets stuck in a certain part that could help them. So, I am going to put up a SPOILER WARNING here. I really do hope that you guys try NO STRANGER if you haven’t yet and if you know other games similar to this, please do comment it.

No_stranger_qrcode_rettamPrincess 🙂

Leave a Reply

